An ode to someone

April 14, 2008 at 10:16 am 5 comments

She keeps her secrets
In her eyes
She wraps the truth
Inside her lies
Just when I can’t say
What she’s done to me
She comes to me
And leads me back to paradise

She’s so hard to hold
But I can’t let go

I’m a house of cards
in a hurricane
A reckless ride
In the pouring rain
She cuts me and the pain
Is all I wanna feel
She’ll dance away just like a child
She drives me crazy
Drives me wild
But I’m helpless when she smiles
Maybe I’d fight if I could
It hurts so bad
But feels so good
She opens up just like
A rose to me
When she’s close to me
Anything she’d ask me to
I would

It’s out of control
But I can’t let go

When she looks at me
I get so weak
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Race of Life Dear Aditi…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. visheshunni  |  April 14, 2008 at 11:41 am

    and who is this someone?

    Reply
  • 2. Coconut Chutney  |  May 5, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    Dude, you’re good.

    Clearly, this stuff is inspired. 😉

    Reply
  • 3. codemastercool  |  May 11, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    this post was flicked from ME!!!!!!!!!

    okay, so maybe i flicked it from the backstreet boys. But still, YOU OWE ME!!

    Reply
  • 4. jamadventure  |  May 12, 2008 at 5:21 pm

    Great

    Reply
  • 5. Atul  |  July 27, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    @Vishesh: No chance I’m letting THAT out!

    @Coconut Chutney: YOU BET! Thank you!

    @Codemastercool: Yeah. Still.

    @jamadventure: thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Recent Posts


