Why I’m Bad at Math

April 14, 2007 at 12:20 pm 3 comments

While lying on my back to make
an angel in the snow,
I saw a greenish craft appear!
a giant UFO!

A strange, unearthly hum it made! It hovered overhead!
And aliens were moving ’round in viewing ports glowing red!

I tried to run for cover, but a hook that they had lowered
Snagged me by my overcoat and hoisted me aboard!

Even then, I tried to fight, and though they numbered many,
I poked them in their compound eyes and pulled on their antennae!

It was no use! They dragged me to a platform, tied me up,
And wired to my cranium a fiendish suction cup!

They turned it on and current coursed across my cerebellum,
Coaxing things from my brain tissue, the things I wouldn’t tell ’em!

All the math I ever learned,
the numbers and equations,
Were mechanically removed in this brain-draining operation!

My escape was an adventure.
(I won’t tell you what I did.)
But suffice to say, I cannot add, so ask some other kid.

inspired by the actions of my hero
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Thank you for the fun ! We Started The Fire !

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barath  |  April 14, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    πŸ˜›
    he he

    Reply
  • 2. iamvisheshur  |  April 14, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    are you still human??

    Reply
  • 3. Atul  |  July 27, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    @Barath: πŸ˜€

    @Vishesh: I still am. What does that even mean?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts


